“We trust God. He is in control always, even during the bloodshed…during the killing.”

If you are anything like me, you can’t help but fear what is coming…And maybe like me, your fear is not for yourself, but for your children & grandchildren. I fear the future not because of what might happen to myself, or the fact that I may lose my life…I have a 6 yr old son… And my fear is for him.

I wouldn’t be so worried if I just had me to take care of but having my precious 6 yr old son on this earth who I love more deeply than anything, makes me extremely vulnerable & opens me up to the chance for some crazy emotional grief that would be worse than what anyone could ever do to me physically.

I know when SHTF, my “threat matrix” in their stupid NSA database makes me as good as dead or imprisoned if I am captured. Anything happening to him, or him having to see anything happen to me, or even just him having to be separated from me, would tear my heart out and hurt in a way physical pain never could.

I’m not worried about my fate, but more of how my son will fall into this picture. If I didn’t have him I’d be balls to the walls ready to stand & fight but not so much if he’s around. So it’s scary.

IMG_3132

Several years ago when I had just “woken up” and was processing all of this I went through a period of deep grief over it. I had recently given birth to my first (and only) child and I was really mourning the loss of his future.

It was during that time, on a particularly hard day…a day that felt like my heart could not bear the weight of my sorrow any longer, that God gave me this verse in such a random, obvious & coincidental way that there was absolutely no doubt that it was a personal message from Him. The verse was just one sentence, but it was enough.

“I will put My words in your mouth and hide you in the shadow of my hand” Isaiah 51:14

Immediately it brought relief & such deep peace…just the realization that He knew exactly where I was at, and that He cared enough about the details of my life to comfort me like that.

My point is…our sweet helpless children are the reason so much of this bothers many of us.

I get the “Voices of Martyrs” newsletter and I sometimes read it b/c the stories they’ve brought to my attention in the past are always pretty amazing…they never fail to really touch me.

So for some reason this video called “Liena’s Prayer” caught my eye, because of a quote included with her story.

“We trust God. He is in control always. Even during the bloodshed…during the killing.”

I watched this video and it blew me away and I cried.

Watch it…and be inspired by her faith to put your precious children in His hands. It’s so incredibly powerful. (And it’s short. Just a few min.)

So after seeing this woman’s story I almost felt ashamed at my own lack of faith, my own doubt, my own lack of courage & willingness to trust & obey my Father…whatever the consequences might be. To give up my child to him. To put him on the altar. The child He gave me. The child He could take away if He so chose.

Because if we ARE beginning the End Days, like I believe we are, the last years of Satan’s wrath before the second coming of the Son of Man, then we must realize as Christians, that we have been chosen. We were born in this time of the history of the world for a reason. To be warriors for Christ. To let God use us to tell people the truth..the good news, lest they be led away like lambs to the slaughter, in this time of Great Deception.

After watching that amazing video this blog post from Carolyn Hamlett seems appropriate.

I Am Not Afraid, I Was Born For This

It is time to put on the armor that God has laid out for you. Time to shine. Time for victory. Time to take back what the enemy has taken from us. We can storm the gates of hell and they can not prevail against us.

You wear the Righteousness and the Truth of the Righteous Creator, which the enemy cannot pierce nor challenge. Your feet are strong to walk the path of the Good News which is the recipe for peace. Our enemy is doing all he can to prevent that Good News from being heard which is the truth of who and what Jesus Christ is. That is what this battle is all about.

Your helmet is representative of salvation, the covering of the shed blood of Jesus Christ and that you belong to Jesus Christ and no longer to the world. It also represents the head of the body of Christ who is Jesus Christ Himself. The helmet represents His authority, and your authority that you have in His name. Put that helmet on. The covering of Jesus Christ is solid and impenetrable.

Pick up that shield of Faith. When you know the Power of God because you have seen it work, your shield is solid and secure.

The sword of the spirit is the very power of the Word of God that made the universe. It is His Law, it is Truth and there is no greater law than His. Much of what we face in the physical was spoken into being from the supernatural. There is NO greater power than the Word of God. You can fearlessly speak the Word as Jesus Christ did when he said, “It is written”. He spoke the Truth which He also is. Jesus is the way, the truth and the life. He is the literal Word of God. We who have given our lives to be under the authority of Jesus Christ belong to Him and we represent Him.

Now, may the enemy see Jesus Christ when they look at you.

-Carolyn Hamlett, excerpt from her blog (Beyondthephysicalrealm .com)

And to end on an uplifting note..you MUST watch this short film by Eric Ludy. This is my absolute favorite video of all times. Whenever I need encouragement I watch this video. It’s AMAZING. And I don’t say that word lightly. It’s just straight up amazing. It’s one of the best representations of the gospel I’ve ever seen.

